Review | LuLaRoe Clothing

When it comes to fashion, I have no qualms about dealing with discomfort in the pursuit of a cute outfit. I’ve had dresses I’ve had to tape myself into, I continue to wear cute shoes known to cause blisters, and I’ve spent half an hour getting out of an outfit at the end of the night thanks to several layers of Spanx, undershirts, and insanely difficult zippers.

As much as I really don’t mind a little pain for some fashion gain, it’s always refreshing to find an outfit that is as comfortable as it is cute. I was excited to try out LuLaRoe clothing recently when my friend Courtney sent me some samples, and I am pleased to say the items I tried out fit the comfy-and-cute-as-heck bill perfectly!

13487652_10153706498363657_938256816_n

LuLaRoe is a direct sales clothing company – so it functions a bit like Avon in that you’ll need to find a consultant to buy from rather than purchase from a central website. If you’ve ever had the unfortunate experience of buying product from a network marketing company and discovering it was really sub-par and disappointing, you’ll be glad to know this isn’t a problem with LuLaRoe! All of the garments are well made and durable. You may have also come across some direct sales companies that just leave you feeling gross and sure they’re just a front for a pyramid scheme. From what I’ve seen, there’s no worry with LuLaRoe – the consultants don’t push you to become a consultant yourself, they don’t spam your Facebook feeds with a million posts a day, and they buy stock and sell it, like a regular business.

When you find a consultant to buy from, they can provide you with a clothing size chart to help you get the right size garment. The chart was pretty spot on for me, with one exception- I would have been okay with getting my Irma shirt in a small instead of a medium. The consultants can also give you detailed info on washing your new clothes – be sure to pay attention so that you don’t accidentally shrink them!

Lularoe company

When you buy a LuLaRoe piece, there’s a good chance you’ll be the only one you know with that exact style!

For my samples, Courtney sent me a Nicole dress, a pair of leggings, and an Irma shirt. The minute I unwrapped my items, I knew I was going to love them. Everything was so soft! Wearing them around was even better – I could seriously sleep in the dress, and the leggings are like a second skin.

lularoe dress

Perfect for work or a date!

I styled my Nicole dress with my favorite fringe booties. It made a great 90’s vibe, and would work well for fall or spring/summer time in the Pacific Northwest where I live. One note: the top of my dress was a bit sheer once it was on, but this was easily fixed by wearing a tank top underneath.

 

lularoe nicole dress

So. Cute.

I’ve been in a love-hate relationship with leggings since we all discovered them a few years ago. I stand firmly in the camp of “leggings are pants,” but I always have trouble finding a cute top that actually covers what I want it to. My Irma shirt (its largeness easily remedied by tying a knot in the side) is the perfect length to go with the leggings. I loved that the neutral color let the leggings stand out even more. I went with boots for my styling, but I can see even flats working with these!

lularoe clothing review

Such a great print.

The Irma shirt also looks nice with jeans and a pair of heels.

lularoe consultants

The leggings also kept out the damp PNW weather well!

Overall, I am just in love with LuLaRoe! The items are “get me one in every color” comfortable, and with frequently changing pattern options, there’s always something new to try out.

If you’re interested in checking out LuLaRoe for yourself, check out Courtney’s current stock in her Facebook group. She offers free shipping no matter where you are in the US!

Have you tried out LuLaRoe before? I’d love to see your favorites!

I received samples in exchange for an honest & unbiased review.

 

Comments

