Tuesday Tidbits | Favorites From Pinterest This Week

For this week’s Tuesday Tidbits, I thought I’d round-up some of my favorite pins from this past week. I try (ha) to not fall into the trap of pinning and never using – I’ve found some amazing recipes, cleaning tricks, and clothing pieces from Pinterest! Here’s what I’ve been pinning this week:

Tuesday Tidbits | Pinterest Favorites

→ My doctor recently recently recommended I check out their office’s Pinterest board for some healthy recipes. Kevin and I tried out this Southwest Stuffed Sweet Potato and holy cow is it amazing! We added some lean ground turkey to the recipe and it fit in well. If you’re looking for a little extra creaminess, I added a dollop of Greek yogurt on top of mine. It tasted and melted just like sour cream on a regular baked potato!

pinterest recipes

Photo from SkinnyMs.com

→ With the seasons changing, I’m thinking of doing a a Stitch Fix soon to update my wardrobe a little. I made a new board just in case I do order one, and have been pinning outfits like crazy – especially workplace looks. This one is one of my favorites.

spring fashion

Photo copyright LaceandLocks.com

→ I love this infographic from Detonate Digital explaining the value of making your content go viral. Viral is such an overused buzzword in my industry (public relations), so this is great for really explaining what it means.

→ My home and decorating Pinterest board has been full of laundry rooms lately – I’m obsessed with this one.

→ I’m going wedding dress shopping this week (eeek!), so I’ve been on the hunt for inspiration. Look at the ruffles on this beauty!

wedding inspiration

Photo from stylemepretty.com

→ I have wishlist board of things I’d like to actually buy for myself – and this mug is currently at the top of the list!

Happy Tuesday!

sig3

Comments

