Tuesday Tidbits

Ah, Tuesday again already!

My networking interview that was scheduled for today has been pushed back to next week, so my schedule is now wide open. Which means I need to get myself to the gym soon – there’s no excuse now!

So, with health on my mind today, here’s a few interesting wellness related tidbits.

What I’m Loving This Week:

This lemon-tumeric tonic. I don’t believe in getting on every health bandwagon, but after my lower back pain decided to rear its ugly head again a few weeks ago, I gave this supposedly anti-inflammatory drink a try. Within a few hours, the pain had gone down significantly – about as much as if I’d taken my usual pain killers instead.

→ Speaking  of strange drinks that work, both Kevin and I have managed to heal canker sores by drinking Bragg’s Apple Cider Vinegar drinks. This grape/acai flavor is pretty tasty for something containing vinegar!

apple cider vinegar

→ Self-care is something I am trying to focus on more. Here’s a great list of self-care tips from Psychology Today.

→ I love HIIT workouts, and will be trying this one today from Tone it Up!

THIS is what Kevin and I will be having for dinner tonight. I am so excited to see how they turn out!

Have a great Tuesday!

intrusions of beauty

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

    • Natalie says:

      I’ve heard of all kinds of neat things it can do! My dad actually suggested I try swishing with some apple cider vinegar when I had a canker sore that wouldn’t go away, and then I found this. It definitely helps it go down a little easier since vinegar tastes like, well, vinegar haha 🙂

      Like

Comments

