Tuesday Tidbits

Welcome to the first edition of Tuesday Tidbits!

Tuesday is my least favorite day of the week. Monday, even with its bad reputation, comes after a few days of rest and I usually feel recharged. Wednesday is half way through the week, Thursday is almost the end, and Friday is – Friday! Tuesday just doesn’t have much going for it. In Tuesday Tidbits, you’ll find a specially curated list of inspirational, fun things on my mind or that I’ve come across to help brighten it up! This week, as my job search continues, I’ve been delving into professional life tips and continued learning in the public relations realm.

What I’m loving this week:

I am horrible with mornings. But this article from Daily Worth has me inspired to get a routine going that energizes my day, like these successful women.

PR Daily has some great tips for new graduates on their blog, and I’ll definitely be joining in with the #RaganSocial Twitter Chat today at 2 PM central for more ideas!

If you don’t get The Skimm in your inbox every morning yet, you should be! This service gives you bite sized coverage of the day’s news. You can sign up through my referral link.

Every single one of the looks from the female side of the Mad Men cast during their last red carpet premiere (a year ago now, but since Mad Men just kicked off the final seven episodes last week, it still counts!)

And a little kitty love, since Ali doesn’t have a job either…

cute cat

intrusions of beauty

 

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Tidbits

  1. Ashley @ A Lady Goes West says:

    Hi Natalie! I majored in PR and worked at PR agencies for a few years before transitioning into the fitness/blogging/writing world. I loved the short industry stories on Ragan. And because I started my career in communications, to this day I read the newspaper online EVERY morning without fail. We’ve got to be aware, right? And yes, Tuesdays are the worst. hehehe Have a great weekend, PR gal!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Natalie says:

      Thank you for your comment, Ashley! SO many of those I’ve met in the blogosphere seem to have a PR background! I’m guessing because we tend to be drawn to writing and the digital realm. And yes, news junkies as well. 🙂 Have a wonderful weekend!

      Like

Comments

